Teams for 140th anniversary match

By Dave Dow | 21/04/2017

on Saturday St Helen's will hold a celebratory  match between a Swansea Schools U15s side and Llandovery College side to mark the 140th anniversary of the first rugby played at St Helen's on 4th November 1876. Llandovery College were the visiting team that day and are our welcome guests again tomorrow. A team of U15s from Swansea schools will represent the Swansea club. Kick off will be at 2:30 pm and entrance is free - all donations going to the Club Charity of the Neo Natal Unit at Singleton Hospital. A commemorative match programme has been produced. Come and support the young players on a historic day at St Helen's.

The teams are as follows:



Theory Morris - Ysgol Bryn Tawe
Rhys Davies - Bishopston Comprehensive
Luca Scotto-Smith - Bishopston Comprehensive
Jacob Turatto - Gowerton Comprehensive
 Lloyd Davies - Bishopston Comprehensive
Nathan Barker - Bishopston Comprehensive
Callum Dodd - Olchfa School
Tristan James - Olchfa School
Ben Petherbridge – Gowerton Comprehensive
Ollie Price - Penyerheol Comprehensive
Thomas Mages -Ysgol Gyfn Gwyr Comprehensive
Josh Robson – Bishop Vaughan School
Tom Davies - Gowerton Comprehensive
Joel Matuschke - Gowerton Comprehensive
Matthew Newcombe - Gowerton school
Joe Burder -   Penyrhoel Comprehensive
Edward Jenkins – Bishopston Comprehensive


Matthew Hutchinson - Gowerton Comprehensive
Elliot Hunt - Gwyr
Kai Pressdee - Gowerton Comprehensive
Josh Rupesinghe - Olchfa School
Ben Davies - Olchfa school
Luke Evans - Olchfa school
Ethan Hall - Gowerton Comprehensive
Casey Williams - Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bryn Tawe
Jacob Rees - Gowerton comprehensive
Dylan Rees-Davies - Morriston Comprehensive
Louie Walters - Pontarddulais Comprehensive
Connor Williams - Gowerton Comprehensive
John Edwards - Gowerton Comprehensive
Tim Perkins - Gowerton Comprehensive 
Lloyd Eaton -  Gwyr


Callaghan Smith

Oliver Raynor

Max Frohnhaus

Jacob Evans

Nathan Watkins

Joseph Davies

Tomos Davies

Joel Moya

James Topping

Griff Williams

Jacques Kinnison

Alex Wainwright


Joey Singleton

Liam Wheeler

Callum Earland 

Joe Locke (Captain)

Tobey Barnfield-Lee

Nathan Evans

Charles Handford

Samuel Hughes

Uno Nikisi

Marcus Peters

Brychan Rees

William Roberts

Iwan Staines



Latest News